Deleting payroll transactions

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Deleting payroll transactions

Access: Payroll > Tools > Delete entry

This function allows you to delete all the payroll transactions entered and generated before submitting data.

1 Under List of processing operations, select the Type of deletion:

▪“All entry”: All entry will be deleted and you will have to re-enter the data. The processing status changes from ‘In progress’ to ‘Not started‘. If your company has the Automatically pay termination pay option, click hmtoggle_plus1 here.

▪“Entry according to a company’s earnings or deduction”: Only the entry linked to the selected earning or deduction will be deleted from the regular current pay and separate payments.

▪“Mass entry generated entry for a company”: Only the entry from the selected mass entry will be deleted.

▪“Import generated entry”: Only the entry from the selected import file will be deleted, see Deleting payroll transactions import.

Things to remember

▪If the Automatic termination pay box is not accessible, it means that the company does not have automatic termination payment entry in the pay period.

▪If you select “All entry” or “entry according to a company’s earnings or deduction”, a message appears to indicate the entry to be deleted.

2 If you have more than one company, check the box corresponding to the desired payroll processing.

3 According to the type of deletion selected, different fields are displayed allowing you to select the earning or deduction, mass entry (payments, adjustments, etc.) or import file.

4 A window appears, prompting you to confirm the deletion. Click on OK.

Important

Since the deletion of payroll transactions is irreversible, please verify the accuracy of the selected data.

5 Under Modification history, select a Modification reason if needed.

▪To add an item to the drop-down list, select “Add item” and fill-in the fields.

6 Click on Execute to complete the procedure.